Our Village of Non-profit Partners

The Jerry Forbes Centre for Community Spirit is a working village of charitable organizations sharing resources and talents for enhanced program delivery. The Centre provides affordable and dynamic office and warehouse space to over 23 non-profit organizations serving our communities.

The Centre is home to a diverse group of non-profits and it is the coming together of these organizations that has created a culture of community, respect, friendship, and collaboration.  We have seen the value of a shared work space yield financial, social, and environmental returns for our non-profit partners and our community.


Non-profit Partners

Jerry Forbes Centre Foundation – www.jerryforbescentre.ca

630 CHED Santas Anonymous – www.santasanonymous.ca

ABC Head Start – www.abcheadstart.org

Arts on the Ave – www.artsontheave.org

Canadian Celiac Association – www.celiacedmonton.ca

Canadian Hard of Hearing Association – www.chha-ed.com

Caregivers Alberta – www.caregiversalberta.ca

Children’s Heart Society – www.childrensheart.ca

Christmas Bureau of Edmonton – www.christmasbureau.ca

Community Options – www.communityoptions.ab.ca

Eating Disorder Support Network of Alberta – www.edsna.ca

Edmonton Folk Music Festival – www.edmontonfolkfest.org

Edmonton Regional Search and Rescue – www.ersara.com

Eldercare Edmonton – www.eldercareedmonton.ca

Good Neighbour Fund – www.goodneighbourfund.ca

Kiwanis Club of Edmonton – info@edmontonkiwanis.ca

SafeGen – www.safegen.ca

Search and Rescue Alberta – www.saralberta.ca

Special Olympics Alberta – www.specialolympics.ca/alberta

Starfish Family Resources – www.starfishfamilyresources.org

The Navy League of Canada /Alberta Division – www.abnavyleague.ca

The Rainbow Society of Alberta – www.rainbowsociety.ab.ca

WECAN Food Basket Society – www.wecanfood.com